Skip side navigation
Expanded List of Participants

Home | Products | Cruise & Ship Info | Data | Resources | Participants | E-Mail Archives | E-Mail Aliases | Workshops


Brief List of Participants
The EEGLE Program maintains several e-mail distribution aliases for the convenience of the participants

Program Administrators
H. Lawrence Clark
National Science Foundation
Division of Ocean Sciences
Rm 725N
4201 Wilson Blvd.
Arlington, VA 22230
phone:   703-306-1584
fax:     703-306-0390
e-mail:  hclark@nsf.gov
John L. Wickham
8219 SSMC4
1305 East West Hwy
Silver Spring, MD 20910-3281
phone:   301-713-3338x122
fax:     301-713-4044
e-mail:  john.wickham@noaa.gov
Program Managers
Brian J. Eadie
NOAA/GLERL
2205 Commonwealth Blvd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2945
phone:   734-741-2281
fax:     734-741-2055
e-mail:  brian.eadie@noaa.gov

J. Val Klump Center for Great Lakes Studies Great Lakes WATER Institute 600 E. Greenfield Ave. Milwaukee, WI 53204 phone: 414-382-1700 fax: 414-382-1705 e-mail: vklump@csd.uwm.edu
David J. Schwab
NOAA/GLERL
2205 Commonwealth Blvd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2945
phone:   734-741-2120
fax:     734-741-2055
e-mail:  david.schwab@noaa.gov

Wayne S. Gardner The University of Texas at Austin Marine Science Institute 750 Channelview Drive Port Aransas, TX 78373 phone: 512-749-6730 fax: 512-749-6777 e-mail: gardner@utmsi.zo.utexas.edu
Co-Principal Investigators
Keith W. Bedford
Dept. of Civil and Environmental 
  Engineering and Geodetic Science
The Ohio State University
2070 Neil Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210-1275
phone:   614-292-7338
fax:     614-292-3780
e-mail:  bedford.1@osu.edu

Dmitry Beletsky Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystem Research c/o NOAA/GLERL 2205 Commonwealth Blvd. Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2945 phone: 734-741-2360 fax: 734-741-2055 e-mail: dima.beletsky@noaa.gov
Bopaiah A. Biddanda Water Resources Institute Grand Valley State University 740 Shoreline Dr. Muskegon, MI 49441 phone: 616 895 3978 fax: 616 895 3864 e-mail: biddandb@gvsu.edu
Judy Budd Dept. of Geological Sciences and Engineering Michigan Technological University 1400 Townsend Dr. Houghton, MI 49931 phone: 906-482-6850 fax: 906-487-3167 e-mail: jrbudd@mtu.edu
Marie H. Bundy Academy of Natural Sciences Estuarine Research Center (ANSERC) 10545 Mackall Rd. St. Leonard, MD 20685 phone: 410-586-9700 fax: 410-586-9705 e-mail: bundy@acnatsci.org
Joann F. Cavaletto NOAA/GLERL 2205 Commonwealth Blvd. Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2945 phone: 734-741-2356 fax: 734-741-2055 e-mail: joann.cavaletto@noaa.gov
Changsheng Chen The School for Marine Science and Technology University of Massachusetts Dartmouth 706 South Rodney French Blvd New Bedford, MA 02744-1221 phone: 508-910-6388 fax: 508-910-6371 e-mail: C1Chen@umassd.edu
Yi-Fei Philip Chu Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Geodetic Science The Ohio State University 2070 Neil Ave. Columbus, OH 43210-1275 phone: 614-292-6919 fax: 614-292-3780 e-mail: chu.10@osu.edu
James B. Cotner Dept. Ecology, Evolution and Behavior University of Minnesota 1987 Upper Buford Circle St. Paul, MN 55108 phone: 612-625-1706 fax: 612-624-6777 e-mail: cotne002@tc.umn.edu
David N. Edgington Center for Great Lakes Studies University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee 600 E. Greenfield Ave. Milwaukee, WI 53204 phone: 414-382-1700 or 1798 (direct) fax: 414-382-1705 e-mail: dnedge@csd.uwm.edu
Gary L. Fahnenstiel Lake Michigan Field Station NOAA/GLERL 1431 Beach St. Muskegon, MI 49441 phone: 231-759-7824 fax: 231-759-7906 e-mail: gary.l.fahnenstiel@noaa.gov
Linda M. Goad Center for Great Lakes and Aquatic Sciences The University of Michigan 501 East University, Room 725 Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109-1090 phone: 734-763-5393 fax: 734-647-2748 e-mail: lgoad@umich.edu
Thomas H. Johengen Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystem Research c/o NOAA/GLERL 2205 Commonwealth Blvd. Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2945 phone: 734-741-2203 fax: 734-741-2055 e-mail: tom.johengen@noaa.gov
Matthew L. Julius Biological Sciences Mathematics & Science Center 225 Saint Cloud State University 720 Fourth Avenue South Saint Cloud, Minnesota 56301-4498 phone: 320-529-6684 fax: e-mail: mljulius@stcloudstate.edu
W. Charles Kerfoot Lake Superior Ecosystem Research Center Department of Biological Sciences Michigan Technological University 1400 Townsend Dr. Houghton, MI 49931-1295 phone: 906-487-2769 fax: 906-487-3167 e-mail: wkerfoot@mtu.edu
Margaret B. Lansing NOAA/GLERL 2205 Commonwealth Blvd. Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2945 phone: 734-741-2210 fax: 734-741-2055 e-mail: margaret.lansing@noaa.gov
Peter J. Lavrentyev
Department of Biology
University of Akron
Akron, OH 44325-3908
phone:   330-972-7922
fax:     330-972-8445
e-mail:  peterl@uakron.edu

Barry Lesht Argonne National Laboratory 9700 South Cass Ave. Argonne, IL 60439 phone: 603-252-4208 fax: 603-252-5498 e-mail: bmlesht@anl.gov
Steven E. Lohrenz Institute of Marine Sciences University of Southern Mississippi Stennis Space Center, MS 39529-5004 phone: 601-688-1176 fax: 601-688-1121 e-mail: steven.lohrenz@usm.edu
Michael J. McCormick NOAA/GLERL 2205 Commonwealth Blvd. Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2945 phone: 734-741-2277 fax: 734-741-2055 e-mail: michael.mccormick@noaa.gov
Lorelle A. Meadows Department of Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering University of Michigan 2600 Draper Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109-2145 phone: 734-763-5006 fax: 734-936-8820 e-mail: lmeadows@engin.umich.edu
Gerald S. Miller NOAA/GLERL 2205 Commonwealth Blvd. Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2945 phone: 734-741-2119 fax: 734-741-2055 e-mail: gerald.miller@noaa.gov
David F. Millie Florida Marine Research Institute, FWCC & Florida Institute of Oceanography 100 Eighth Avenue, S. E. Saint Petersburg, Florida 33701 USA phone: 727-896-8626, x1527 fax: 727-550-4222 e-mail: david.millie@fwc.state.fl.us
Kenneth H. Nealson NASA/JPL phone: fax: e-mail:
John A. Robbins NOAA/GLERL 2205 Commonwealth Blvd. Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2945 phone: 734-741-2283 fax: 734-741-2055 e-mail: john.robbins@noaa.gov
Paul J. Roebber Department of Geosciences University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Lapham Hall 352, P.O. Box 413 Milwaukee, WI 53201 phone: 414-229-3950 fax: 414-229-5452 e-mail: roebber@csd.uwm.edu
James H. Saylor NOAA/GLERL 2205 Commonwealth Blvd. Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2945 phone: 734-741-2118 fax: 734-741-2055 e-mail: james.h.saylor@noaa.gov
Oscar Schofield Institute of Marine and Coastal Sciences Rutgers University 71 Dudley Rd. New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8521 phone: 908-932-6555x548 fax: 908-932-8578 e-mail: oscar@ahab.rutgers.edu
Richard P. Stumpf NOAA National Ocean Service N/ORCA2 1305 East-West Highway, rm 10110 Silver Spring, MD 20910 phone: 301-713-3000 x173 fax: 301-713-4388 e-mail: Richard.Stumpf@noaa.gov
Brian P. Tonner Center for X-Ray Optics Mail Stop 2-400 Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory 1 Cyclotron Road Berkeley, CA 94720 phone: 510-486-5590 fax: e-mail: tonner@csd.uwm.edu
Henry A. Vanderploeg NOAA/GLERL 2205 Commonwealth Blvd. Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2945 phone: 734-741-2284 fax: 734-741-2055 e-mail: henry.vanderploeg@noaa.gov
John F. Vesecky Atmospheric, Oceanic and Space Science Department University of Michigan 2455 Hayward Rd. Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2143 phone: 734-764-5151 fax: 734-764-5137 e-mail: jfv@engin.umich.edu
Jim Waples Center for Great Lakes Studies Great Lakes WATER Institute 600 E. Greenfield Ave. Milwaukee, WI 53204 phone: 414-382-1700 fax: 414-382-1705 e-mail: jwaples@csd.uwm.edu
Data/Web Manager
Gregory A. Lang
NOAA/GLERL
2205 Commonwealth Blvd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2945
phone:   734-741-2250
fax:     734-741-2055
e-mail:  gregory.lang@noaa.gov
KITES Program Manager
Sarah A. Green
Chemistry Department
Michigan Technological University
1400 Townsend Dr.
Houghton, MI 49931
phone:   906-487-3419
fax:     906-487-2061
e-mail:  sgreen@mtu.edu
Principal Investigators of Collaborative Projects
Nathan Hawley
NOAA/GLERL
2205 Commonwealth Blvd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2945
phone:   734-741-2273
fax:     734-741-2055
e-mail:  nathan.hawley@noaa.gov

Keri C. Hornbuckle Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering University of Iowa Iowa City, IA 52242 phone: 319-384-0789 fax: 319-335-5660 e-mail: kchorn@engineering.uiowa.edu
Paul C. Liu NOAA/GLERL 2205 Commonwealth Blvd. Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2945 phone: 734-741-2284 fax: 734-741-2055 e-mail: paul.c.liu@noaa.gov
Raj. Murthy
CCIW
P.O.Box 5050
Burlington, Ontario
Canada, L7R 4A6
phone:   905-336-4920
fax:     
e-mail:  raj.murthy@cciw.ca

Joe Niebauer Dept of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences Univ. Wisconsin, Madison (UW) 1225 W. Dayton St. Madison, WI 53706-1695 phone: 608-262-2758 e-mail: niebauer@sunset.meteor.wisc.edu

home button EEGLE Homepage
mail button Greg Lang, EEGLE Web Manager, gregory.lang@noaa.gov
This page last updated on 31 Jan 2003